Webinar Title: Extracting Value from Second-life Electric Vehicle Batteries

Date: Thursday 12 September 2019

Presenter: Dr Na Jiao, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx

 

Space is limited – reserve your seat today!

 

Batteries are still the most expensive component of an electric vehicle (EV). What happens to the batteries when they retire from EVs? Recycling seems to be the default option for those batteries. However, after 8-10 years of service in EVs, the batteries could still retain up to 70-80% of their initial capacity that could be further utilised in less-demanding, post-EV applications. Pre-mature recycling of the batteries is a huge waste considering the resources, energy as well as the R&D investment that went to the design and manufacturing of the batteries.

 

Giving those used but still capable batteries a second-life could generate numerous benefits for a wide range of stakeholders across the automotive and energy storage sectors. In this webinar, Dr Na Jiao will present an overview of the second-life EV battery market covering the following key points:
  • Market size forecast over the next decade;
  • Potential applications for second-life batteries;
  • Major players in battery second use;
  • Case studies of second-life batteries;
  • Value chain analysis;
  • Key challenges and opportunities

 

 

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

 

Date: Thursday 12 September 2019

Duration: 30 minutes

 

Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific

9:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing

9:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time

10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul

10:30am (GMT+9.30) Australian Central Time

11:00am (GMT+10) Australian Eastern Time

1:00pm (GMT+12) Auckland, New Zealand

 

Webinar #2: Europe

10:00am (GMT+1) London

11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem

 

Webinar #3: Americas

9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada

10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada

11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada

12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada

5:00pm (GMT) London